Jack of All Trades

The link below is for an article I just read and it can be applied to more than just the business area of my life. I struggle daily with trying to do it all myself and never delegating to others so that I can focus on fewer areas, those of which I am best at or need to fine-tune my skill.

Jack of All Trades

I do recognize, however, as I am an entrepreneur and small business owner that I have to be all for my business as I cannot even afford to pay myself yet, much less hire someone to do my marketing, to handle the bookkeeping, and so forth. This does cause me to step back and take a look at other areas in my life and see what I can delegate to others while my focus is on the business. Some days I can delegate home school-related tasks, some days I can delegate volunteer-related tasks, some days most days I can delegate household chores (my kids love me for this one, I’m sure).

So, what shall I delegate tomorrow while I am busy with business needs in the morning and community volunteer position in the afternoon? Let me think upon it…

Leave a comment